Get Adobe Flash player


Spanish contemporary art worldwide


NORTHAMPTON. Silvia Lerin “Open Exhibition” NN Contemporary Art

13 january – 17 march 2018

Every two years NN Contemporary Art hosts its Open Exhibition of work by artists from across the world in a wide range of media. The show is selected by a changing panel of judges; this year’s panel were co-directors of originalprojects Kaavous Clayton and Jules Devonshire and artist and Goldsmiths Senior Lecturer in Fine Art Practice (Studio Practice) Roxy Walsh 166 artists responded to the open call submitting 347 individual works. From this selection the judges chose 73 artists to feature in the exhibition.

The Open Exhibition launches at NN on 12 January 2018 at 6pm and visitors will be able to see a wide range of artworks: from a video about slugs to utopian philosophy, from washing machine parts and wool to photographs of doves and much more from across the globe including Ukraine, Iran, Lithuania and the UK.

Silvia Lerín (Valencia, 1975). Bachelor of Fine Arts from San Carlos Fine Arts College of Valencia. Lives and works in London, UK. Lerin has exhibited extensively in the UK and Europe. In 2014, she won the Pollock-Krasner Foundation Grant, New York. Her art work can be found in museums and foundations across Spain, UK and Germany.

Artists: Jonathan Alibone, Zahra Amirkamali, Emily Arnold, Tristram Aver, Catherine Baker, Sharon Baker, Sophie Bament, Emma Barford, Ben Bird, Giulia Cacciuttolo, Lorsen Camps, Tadao Cern, Anya Charikov-Mickleburgh, George Chinnery, Fran Copeman, Benjamin Duax, Daniel Earey, Robert Fitzmaurice, Louise Freeman, James Fuller, Alison Goodyear, Anna Gonzalez, John Griff, Colette Griffin, Keren Goresh-Freedman, Luke Harby, Jade Hanley, Matt James Healy, Charlie Hurcombe, Sarah Jenkins, Sarah Louise Keber, Jonathan Kelham, Kyle Kirkpatrick, Marine Lefebvre, Silvia Lerin, Maria Lewis, William Lindley, Eugene Macki, Zara Makhdoom, Tahira Mandarino, Ryoko Minamitani, Alvin Ong, Sylvia Owens, Alistair Payne, Karen Piddington, Maksim Podorozkin, Duncan Poulton, Richard Powell, Lisa Price, Srecko Radivojcevic, Alison Ranson, Attia Rashid, Chernaya Rechka, Scott Robertson, Luís Filipe Salgado Pereira Rodrigues, Marjan Samie, Cassander Edftinck Schattenkerk, Veronica Slater, Emily Sparkes, Stephanie Spindler, Alcaeus Spyrou, Natalka Liber Stephenson, Pamina Stewart, James Tebbutt, Clare Thatcher, David Theobald, Ross Tomkins, Mererid Velios, Satu Viljanen, Jane Walker, Mark Wilsher, Claire Yspol, Jasmin Yusuf. (NN press-release)

NN Contemporary Art Number. Nine. Guildhall Road. Northampton. NN1 1DP, UK

Image: My own electricity I and II, 2017 © Silvia Lerin